About

Our History

Sell the people who use the products – their needs are our markets

This end user focused approach to marketing and selling Foodservice equipment and smallwares began with Austin Hansen in the early 1950’s.

Starting as an Inside Sales Coordinator for a small appliance manufacturer, Toastmaster, he quickly moved outside as a direct sales person covering seven Southeastern states.

As Austin’s family expanded, Austin wanted to stay closer to home. He left Toastmaster’s employment to become an Independent Manufacturer’s Rep in Georgia, Alabama and Tennessee. He named his company Austin Hansen & Associates.

The Market Comes to Austin Hansen & Associates

The Hansen Group represents the evolution of 57 years of continuous service to the hospitality industry in the Southeast. Beginning in 1957, Austin Hansen began traveling throughout the area, offering consultation help on concept development. He was effective in solving the complete needs of food service equipment operations and was an encyclopedia of knowledge about equipment and supplies. Today, The Hansen Group Team continues to offer the same high quality, conscientious service to customers in Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama and the Florida panhandle. We are headquartered in Atlanta, and have offices in Nashville, Knoxville, Birmingham, Montgomery, Destin and Macon.

Meet the Team

Partners

Wayne Jones

Partner

Dave Schwefler

Partner

Phil Kenny

Partner

Dennis Elliott

Partner

Michael Riley

Outside Sales - GA

Territory – South Georgia
Brand Champion – Globe/Robertson
Segments Specialty – Schools/Restaurant/Government
478.319.4580
mriley@thehansengroup.net

Alex Hansen

Outside Sales - GA

Territory – North-East Georgia/Coastal Georgia
Brand Champion – Forschner/Convotherm
Segment Specialty – Schools/Retail Host/Restaurant
404.358.6913
alex@thehansengroup.net

Eric Kenny

Outside Sales - GA

Territory – North/West Georgia
Brand Champion – Delfield/H&D
Segment Specialty – Schools/Restaurant/Government
404.702.7121
ekenny@thehansengroup.net

Brannen Purdee

Outside Sales - GA

Territory – Central/South Georgia
Brand Champion – Cleveland
Segment/Specialty – Schools/Restaurant
478.719.9009
bpurdee@thehansengroup.net

Sandi Ratcliff

Outside Sales - GA

Territory – Alabama/Georgia/Tennessee
Brand Champion – Cambro
Segment Specialty – Healthcare
470.955.2359
sratcliff@thehansengroup.net

Mark Hansen

Outside Sales - TN

Territory – Tennessee
Brand Champion – Newage/Hamilton Beach
Segment Specialty – Healthcare/Restaurants/QSR/Schools
615.305.4663
mhansen@thehansengroup.net

J. Patty

Outside Sales - TN

Territory – Tennessee
Brand Champion – Frymaster/Robot Coupe
Segment Specialty – Restaurant/QSR
615.347.4715
jpatty@thehansengroup.net

Kristin Bishop

Outside Sales - TN

Territory – Tennessee
Brand Champion – Cambro/Lincoln
Segment Specialty – Schools
615.202.5419
kbishop@thehansengroup.net

Spring Saunders

Outside Sales - TN

Territory – Tennessee
Brand Champion – Garland/Structural
Segment Specialty – Schools/Restaurants
865.805.9962
ssaunders@thehansengroup.net

Jimmy Velotas

Outside Sales - AL

Territory – South Alabama/Panhandle FL
Brand Champion -Glastender/Taylor
Segment Specialty – Schools/Government
205.381.6652
jvelotas@thehansengroup.net

Mike Velotas

Outside Sales - AL/FL

Territory – Panhandle FL
Brand Champion – Manitowoc Ice/Merrychef
Segment Specialty – Schools/Government
850.501.8768
mvelotas@thehansengroup.net

Russ Griffis

Outside Sales - AL

Territory – North Alabama
Brand Champion – Kolpak/Jackson
Segment Specialty – Restaurant/QSR
205.612.7007
rgriffis@thehansengroup.net

Toni Elliott

Inside Coordinator

Territory – Tennessee/Alabama (Inside Sales)
615.370.1311
telliott@thehansengroup.net

Bonnie Willis

Inside Sales

Territory – Georgia (Inside Sales)
770.667.1544
bwillis@thehansengroup.net

Alma Morales

Inside Sales

Territory – Georgia (Inside Sales)
770.667.1544
amorales@thehansengroup.net

Lea Ann Riley

Inside Sales

Territory – Georgia (Inside Sales)
770.667.1544
lriley@thehansengroup.net

Zach Hansen

Inside Sales

Territory – Georgia (Inside Sales)
770.667.1544
zhansen@thehansengroup.net

Keith Elliott

Inside Sales

Territory – Tennessee/Alabama (Inside Sales)
615.370.1311
kelliott@thehansengroup.net

Maureen Inman

Inside Sales

Territory – Tennessee/Alabama (Inside Sales)
615.370.1311
minman@thehansengroup.net

Vivian Bennett

Inside Sales

Territory – Tennessee/Alabama (Inside Sales)
615.370.1311
vbennett@thehansengroup.net

Alex Penn

Marketing/Inside Sales

 Territory – Georgia (Inside Sales)
770.667.1544
apenn@thehansengroup.net

Jim Myers

Specification/Negotiation

Territory – Alabama/Georgia/Tennessee
678.359.6047
jmyers@thehansengroup.net